Oh My Gosh!! It’s here.

Today was crazy. I can’t believe how wild it was. We had so much to do. It was fun this afternoon because we got all the vehicles ready, sponsor stickers, blinking signs, food, medicines, bike parts, and bikes. Then we took them all to the Police Department to be stored for the night. It was cool to see all the cars caravan down the street all done up. It was fun to have so much crew together too. I can hardly wait till tomorrow!

There is a boy named William that lives in my neighborhood and we go to church together. He is 9 years old and this week he was diagnosed with stage 4 cancer. My Mom and his Mom are friends and it has really been hard to know Will is going through surgeries and Chemo this week. Living in a hospital is my least favorite thing so I feel bad for him. Today we taped a picture of William on our bikes to think of his fight and remember that the one thing we all have no matter what is “HOPE”. Our team name this year is “Connor’s Hope” and Will will remind me of that every day.

I’ll keep you all posted on the crazy days ahead, I can tell you after today the people on my team are CRAZY so it should be fun.

12 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Barbara said,

    Wishing you and your team well, Connor… I like the name of your team, Connor’s Hope” You will all do a great job!

    You all Rock!!!!!!!!!!!

    God Bless you,
    Barbara & The Prayer Warriors

  2. 2

    marnie ellison said,

    Connor’s Hope..LOVE IT! Your team has done so much for so many. You are all AmAZING SUPERSTAR HEROES. Your dedication and willingness to share your hearts, keep your faith, create awareness and encourage others will take you so far in life.

    We love you. We are proud of you. We are with you in spirit and ANY time you feel tired, think of us here in Utah…willing you all of our energy, love and support..keeping you going, moving you on!

    I know that you will bring William so much comfort and laughter. Your smile and stories can brighten any day!

    XOXO Now go! It’s time for Connor’s Hope to Conquer the RAAM!

    REKMCrew (Ryan, Evan, Kent and Marnie)

  3. 3

    Katherine Doolittle said,

    I am so proud of you and your family! We can’t wait to follow your blog for updates! Be sure to post pictures of yourself racing!!!!! I will be at the finish line and can’t wait to see you come in. KDOO

  4. 4

    Nicole said,

    Hey nice job !

    I bet Mrs Silva is there.

    Keep us updated please

  5. 5

    Nora said,

    Hi Connor,
    My brother Jay Martin was on the RAAM team last year with GEOFF . I watched your interview
    with your Mom earlier this year. May good weather follow you across the country and everyone stay healthy. Congratulations you are on your way…..

  6. 6

    William said,

    From William:
    Good Luck Connor! I’ll be following you on your blog. Thanks for the hospital tips. I don’t eat the soup! It all smells gross! I saw the picture of me on your mom’s bike. I hope you do good.
    love, William

  7. 7

    John Starbuck said,

    Ride like the wind Connor! I’ll be following your posts.
    -John

  8. 8

    amy mcfaddin said,

    Good luck connor, We cant wait for you and your family to hit time station 42 (blanchester). Stacy says to tell you she cant wait to meet you and she wishes you the very best .
    we will be praying for your team to have a great safe ride and also be praying for Will.
    Best of luck to you
    Amy

  9. 9

    Jayme Bahouth said,

    Way to go Connor. Your journey is inspirational. You and your family are amazing. Thinking of you and wishing you lots of luck (and energy)!!

  10. 10

    Nikki said,

    Good luck Connor! Tell Mrs. Silva I said hi!

  11. 11

    amy mcfaddin said,

    Keep up the great work, we are following you along your journey.
    Your doing amazing.

  12. 12

    Mari Lynch said,

    Congrats on your team’s finishing this amazing race. Our Charlie Humphrey of Velo Club Monterey made us aware of you, and now you have people you don’t even know in Monterey who are praying for your complete healing–and a fun summer! 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

