Finaly home and finally catching my breath

 

Hi Guys! I’m so sorry I haven’t posted anything in FOREVER! When I got home I was just so tired, and worn out. I finally feel normal again, well except for the part about not training for RAAM right now. It feels so weird to not feel the pressure of preparing for the race. I’m actually kind of bored. I think I’m going to race in some kid races locally.

The race was so cool! I had a blast. It wasn’t easy at all and I did struggle some times but I got through it. It felt so good to be apart of a team. I really love all the racer’s and crew members. I know for sure I will totally be doing RAAM again in the future. So many of the other teams were nice too. I made new friends in Ohio (Hi Amy and Stacey) at time station 42. I learned I am not a morning person, also did you know Turtles are the number one road kill in Missouri?

Thank you all so much for your support. I may not write as much as I used to…It’s summer come on give me a break! But I will keep you updated on my life. So far, so good I’m feeling great!

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Nicole said,

    Awsome job!

  2. 2

    eric said,

    Most of the time the best part of a “Journey” is coming home…. which prepares you for your next one.

  3. 3

    Ryan Jantzen said,

    Way to go Connor !! You completed a huge journey and should bask in that accomplishment for awhile. You continue to inspire many people!!

  4. 4

    amy said,

    Hi Connor, Enjoy your summer 🙂

  5. 5

    Danielle and Tracy said,

    GREAT job at your race!!! You did awesome! What team are you on for school at Sutter?


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

